Search

    Public Holidays & Daylight-Savings Time

    Will there be a public holiday during your stay in Austria? And could there be a clock change while you are away? Here is our lists of Austrian public holidays and daylight-savings time.

    Public Holidays in Austria

    2019:
    01 January: New Year's Day
    06 January: Epiphany
    22 April: Easter Monday
    01 May: Labour Day
    05 May: Ascension Day
    10 June: Whit Monday
    20 June: Corpus Christi
    15 August: Assumption of the Virgin Mary
    26 October: Austrian National Holiday
    01 November: All Saints' Day
    08 December: Conception
    25 December: Christmas Day
    26 December: Boxing Day
    31 December: New Year

    2020:
    01 January: New Year's Day
    06 January: Epiphany
    13 April: Easter Monday
    01 May: Labour Day
    21 May: Ascension Day
    01 June: Whit Monday
    15 August: Assumption of the Virgin Mary
    26 October: Austrian National Holiday
    01 November: All Saints' Day
    08 December: Immaculate Conception
    24 December: Christmas Eve
    25 December: Christmas Day
    26 December: Boxing Day
    31 December: New Year

    Time Zone
    Central European Time (CET)

    Daylight-Saving Time
    Daylight-Saving Time is valid from the end of March to the end of October (CET + 1 hour).

    • 2019: 31 March 2.00 Uhr CET until 27 October 3.00 Uhr CET
    • 2020: 29 March 2.00 Uhr CET until 25 October 3.00 Uhr CET

    The adjustment takes place unitarily on the night of Saturday to Sunday at 01.00 a.m GMT, that is 02.00 a.m in Austria.